Classifieds – Roommate Wanted

I didn’t imagine I’d be posting this so soon, but at the pace my trip has been going, I may be done as early as mid-August. At that point, I will be looking for a new place to live.

Classifieds - Roommate WantedDepending on work prospects, I think the two most likely places that I’ll wind up will be Green Bay, Wisconsin or Madison, Wisconsin. Although there have been some interesting prospects here out west, I don’t see myself moving out here (or anywhere else) without a specific job opportunity waiting for me. For better or for worse, all of my connections and prospects right now still remain in Wisconsin.

I’m fine with moving in with someone who already has a place, or finding a place of my own and recruiting roommates. The point is, I am sort of tired of living alone. This trip has given me an opportunity to break out of my shell a little and become more friendly and outgoing. I think having roommates is the best way to keep that progress going.

Home Requirements

I don’t really have much in the way of requirements, and I intend to take up the least amount of space possible. The place has to allow dogs. A garage and fenced-in yard are both major pluses, but neither are necessarily deal-breakers.

Roommate Requirements

I’ll say the same things here that I said in looking for a travel companion for Europe. I don’t care if you’re a man, woman, gay, straight, black, white, etc. I’m 36, and the only demographic that I’d be remotely interested in is if we’re in the same ballpark on age.

Be willing to share responsibilities and respect each other’s privacy, and we should get along just fine.

I’m also open to having more than one roommate.

About Me & Remy

If you’re reading this blog, you already know that I do haunt work – building corpses, props, haunted houses, haunt acting, etc. I like rock and metal music and love horror movies.

I’m a social drinker, non-smoker (but 420 friendly). I’m not one for going out to bars and clubs, but I am usually a night owl. Full disclosure – I am a gay male. If you’re a dude, don’t worry – I’m not going to hit on you inappropriately (unless we both happen to fancy each other). I don’t fit too many of the stereotypes and most people aren’t aware that I’m gay unless they ask me point-blank.

Most people consider me pretty clean and organized (for a bachelor). I don’t run around chasing dust with a feather duster or anything ridiculous like that. But I won’t let things get overly gross, either. I usually let clutter build up a little bit and then straighten things up once every few days. It’s the middle-of-the-road approach I strike between being a slob and being a neat-freak.

Remy is super friendly and nice. At 3 years, she’s still got a lot of youthful pup energy. She loves to jump up on people and lick their faces. I never trained that out of her because I enjoy the love she shows. Apart from that, she is clean, quiet (seldom barks), and of course housebroken. She hasn’t destroyed any personal property since long before she turned one, so there’s no need to dog-proof anything. Her worst trait? She whines whenever she gets excited or anxious.

Leave a Reply